An archive of important scholarly journals from many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Current and some retrospective scholarly journals, including many key literature journals.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
Full-text of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741 and 1900 (some titles extend into the 1930s).
Search a selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Contains full-text of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741 and 1900. Digitized page images reproduce the publications as they appeared when originally published.
Includes Early American Imprints and Afro-Americana Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera including American Broadsides and Ephemera; Afro-Americana Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1535-1922; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, and Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800; Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819, and Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1801-1819.
More than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states and the Caribbean.
Readex's Early American Newspapers (1690-1922) is a unique, webbased archive of Americana that provides a fascinating glimpse into our nation's past. The Early American Newspaper Collection will feature the images and full-text content from scores of historical publications.
Two major news collections from the British Library - the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers.
Consists of two major newspaper collection collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K. Includes the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers. The two collections combined contain nearly 3 million pages and 40 million artic
Magazines and journals from the the late seventeenth to the early twentieth centuries.
Full texts of hundreds of journals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth centuries. Includes some of the major magazines as well as specialized titles in literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
Reproductions of books and pamphlets printed in England and the colonies from the 15th to the 17th century.
Early English Books Online contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard's and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). Coverage includes the first book printed in English by William Caxton and features works by Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo. Novels, prayer books, pamphlets, almanacs, calendars, and many other types of primary sources are included. The works are presented as images that can be viewed online or downloaded in PDF format for viewing off-line.
A selection of encoded and searchable texts from EEBO.
A selection of digitized and encoded texts chosen from images in the Early English Books Online Project (works printed in the British Isles or in English from 1473 to 1700). Works chosen must be associated with an author whose name appears in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature, or be named by title in the Bibliography.
A digital catalog and online repository of books, journals, and other publications. Includes millions of items out of copyright and available for viewing. Penn State users can log in to download texts or create collections.
Sponsored by the libraries of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California, and other partners, HathiTrust is a repository of digitized materials in all disciplines. Its content--primarily scanned books and journals-- may be searched via authors, titles, subjects, and other data elements.