A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring thousands of poems by some of the most important African American poets between 1750 and 1900.

Includes full texts of plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. The plays are fully searchable and extensively indexed.

With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.

Women Writers Online is a long-term research project devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Our goal is to bring texts by pre-Victorian women writers (pre 1830 in England) out of the archive and make them accessible to a wide audience of teachers, students, scholars, and the general reader. We support research on women's writing, text encoding, and the role of electronic texts in teaching and scholarship.

A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

This collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.

Full texts of the works of over 285 poets from Kipling and Yeats to the present day. Incorporates works from the Faber Poetry Library, including the works of Americans such as Eliot and Plath

Contains full texts of American novels first published between 1851 and 1875. Includes works by Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and many others.

The Middle English Compendium contains three Middle English electronic resources: the Middle English Dictionary, a Bibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse.

A selection of digitized and encoded texts selected from the titles in the Evans Early American Imprints collection. Includes materials printed in the American colonies and United States before 1820.

A selection of digitized and encoded texts chosen from images in the Early English Books Online Project (works printed in the British Isles or in English from 1473 to 1700). Works chosen must be associated with an author whose name appears in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature, or be named by title in the Bibliography.

A selection of digitized and encoded texts selected from titles in Eighteenth Century Collections Online.