Kanopy distributes documentaries, independent and world cinema, and classic and award-winning films from a variety of filmmakers, including the Media Education Foundation. Search for specific movie titles, or browse a list of all the online documentaries licensed by the Penn State University Libraries. To find out when the license for a Kanopy video expires, contact the Music and Media Center at musiccenter@psu.edu.

Docuseek2 distributes online documentaries from a variety of filmmakers, including Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Film Movement, First Run Features, Icarus Films, the National Film Board of Canada, and Women Make Movies. Penn State's subscription includes the complete GOOD DOCS collection. Search for specific titles or browse a list of documentaries licensed by the Penn State University Libraries.

This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks. Includes episodes from Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and more.

This online collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. True to 60 MINUTES’ iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. The broad range of content offers boundless applications for students and researchers. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.

Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.