The DOE Energy Information Administration's website contains data and information on all types of renewable energy sources.

This DOE site has dynamic maps, data and other information on all types of renewable energy sources.

Produced by the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), this site features reports as well as maps.

Annual statistics on renewables and waste energy sources in OECD countries.

This site, provided by the Union of Concerned Scientists, provides a good overview of how this type of energy is produced and potential impacts.

Major solar industry group, site features maps and other current data.

ISES promotes solar research and development, provides authoritative advice on renewable energy issues worldwide, advocates for a sustainable global solar industry, supports career growth of Young ISES members, and promotes energy education at all levels.

Established in 1954, the nonprofit American Solar Energy Society is the nation’s leading association of solar professionals & advocates. ASES is the US Section of the International Solar Energy Society (ISES). Their mission is to inspire an era of energy innovation and speed the transition to a sustainable energy economy.

This site helps calculate an estimate of the costs and production of a photovoltaic power system by location worldwide.

Facts about hydrogen as fuel.

This site, provided by the Union of Concerned Scientists, provides a good overview of how this type of energy is produced and potential impacts.

National Renewable Energy Lab.

This industry organization provides background information and statistics on the wind energy industry in the United States. There are links to state fact sheets and market reports.

This Department of Energy site provides state-by-state data, including maps.

National dataset and map of wind turbines, created by the U.S. Geological Survey

All about windmills.

From the Asociacion para la Conservacion y Estudio de los Molinos

This site, provided by the Union of Concerned Scientists, provides a good overview of how this type of energy is produced and potential impacts.

The Dept. of Energy's Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy maintains this website which has statistics and information related primarily to biofuels.

This industry organization provides background and statistics related to the U.S. biodiesel industry.

This trade organization features statistics and background on ethanol fuel production and use.

Information about algae as a source for oil.

A International resource on biogas energy, with links to country reports, technical brochures, and case studies.

This site, provided by the Union of Concerned Scientists, provides a good overview of how this type of energy is produced and potential impacts.

This site has background information and country information.

This resources contains over 35,00 records, many fulltext, on all aspects of geothermal energy.

This site, provided by the Union of Concerned Scientists, provides a good overview of how this type of energy is produced and potential impacts.

This U.S. trade association provides background information and data on hydropower by state.

Brief overview by the U.S. Geological Survey

Pamphlet by the Bureau of Reclamation

Open access text published in 2017.

The TMI has a database of tide mill locations worldwide, and shares other information about this category of hydropower.

Information on wave and tidal energy