Coal
"Anthracite coal (Middle Pennsylvanian; Pioneer Tunnel Coal Mine, Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA) 1" by James St. John, under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0.
- EIA Coal PageProvides information on coal prices, production, etc. for locations worldwide.
- National Coal Resources Data SystemThe NCRDS is a federated database comprised primarily of three databases- *Coal distribution data (USCOAL) containing published coal-resource estimates for coal bearing states listed by state, county, coal field, geologic age, formation, rank, coal thickness, overburden thickness, and reliability of resource estimates. *Coal point-source and chemical data (COALQUAL) containing geodetic location, field observations, sample analyses, bed thickness; lithology; depth of burial, moisture, ash, and sulfur content, heat value, and major-, minor-trace-element contents. *A point-source stratigraphic database (USTRAT).
- COALPROD DatabaseContains annual historical coal production information for the major producing states within the conterminous U.S.
- World Coal AssociationThis industry group offers charts, data and various publications about the coal industry and its impacts.
- Coal resources of the world3-volume set, published in 1913.
Oil and Gas
Untitled by sunshinecity, under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0.
- EIA Petroleum webpageIncludes historic data by location and type.
- Basic Petroleum Data HandbookThis book contains historic data on production, prices, etc.
- Oil & Gas Journal Database This link opens in a new windowIncludes data and reports from 1995 onwards related to US and worldwide oil & gas companies, construction, refining, and production of petroleum, natural gas, sulfur, and ethylene among others.
- International Petroleum Encyclopedia1969-2009
- OPEC websiteThe Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) produces a variety of publications including the Annual Statistical Bulletin, containing lots of data.
- EIA Natural Gas webpageThe DOE Energy Information Administration's website contains information and data for countries around the world.
- Gas FactsStatistics and background information from the American Gas Association.
- Oil Shale/Tar Sands GuideThe BLM site provides an introduction to oil shale and tar sands and U.S. oil shale and tar sands resources. (Cached page from Internet Archive, 2018)
- What are tar sands?Brief guide by the American Geosciences Institute
- Marcellus Shale guideA guide to information about oil shale and fracking.
- American Petroleum InstituteThis group provides information related to the oil and gas industry.
Nuclear
- EIA Nuclear webpageThe DOE Energy Information Administration's website contains information and data for countries around the world.
- International Atomic Energy AgencyLots of data as well as technical information
- World Nuclear AssociationAn international organization that promotes nuclear energy and supports the many companies that comprise the global nuclear industry.
- Minerals Council of Australia - UraniumIndustry focused with overviews of this energy sector., mostly in Australia
- Thorium pageAlthough this page has a non-energy focus, it contains useful statistics.
- Nuclear EngineeringLibrary research guide focused on the technology of nuclear energy.