Congressional Research Service report R40484 by Luisa Blanchfield, Specialist in Internal Relations. Discusses the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child in relation to the United States, what action it has taken with regard to the treaty, and policy issues in implementing the treaty in the United States.

Tools, information, and resources to assist state legislatures develop legislation to achieve the needs of individual states. The website includes a topical list in the Research section. Child Welfare can be found under the topic of Human Services.

Information about services, programs and funding, child welfare monitoring, federal and state reporting systems, laws and policies, and statistics and research. Includes the Child Abuse and Neglect Web page with links to information about identifying child abuse and neglect, risk and protective factors, and the impact of child abuse and neglect, among other topics.

Contains information about child abuse/neglect/maltreatment including prevention strategies, consequences, and the economic cost of child abuse and neglect.

Comprehensive information and resources on child protection, featuring topics from prevention to permanency, including child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption.

Part of the National Institutes of Health, NICHD offers information about child abuse prevention, support resources, projects, and advocacy.

"Project Safe Childhood is a unified and comprehensive strategy to combat child exploitation. Initiated in May, 2006, Project Safe Childhood combines law enforcement efforts, community action, and public awareness. The goal of Project Safe Childhood is to reduce the incidence of sexual exploitation of children. There are five essential components to Project Safe Childhood: (1) building partnerships; (2) coordinating law enforcement; (3) training PSC partners; (4) public awareness; and (5) accountability."

Cooperative effort between jurisdictions hosting public sex offender registries ('Jurisdictions') and the federal government.

Includes links to the Child Abuse Annual Reports, and other topics related to child welfare.

Contains specific information to report suspected child abuse. Additional information includes phone numbers for the Child Abuse and Criminal History Clearances unit and the unit that works with requests to amend or expunge reports of child abuse.

The Administrative Offices of the Pennsylvania Courts [AOPC] is the administrative arm of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania and assists in the smooth operation of the courts. The website contains information on Pennsylvania courts and procedures.

The Administrative Offices of the Pennsylvania Courts created the Office of Children and Families in the Court in order to create better outcomes for children who are in the foster care system in Pennsylvania. Contains information for children, parents, attorneys, the courts, and the system professionals.

Safety information for parents and children. This site links to laws relating to children, educational programs and information on protecting children from online predators and other cybercrime.

Information about the operation of county Children and Youth agencies, their state mandate, current legislation, and links to information about child welfare, Pennsylvania government, and parent resources.

Searchable database of convicted active sexual predators (those designated by the court as predators and whose designation as such has not been removed) who are not currently incarcerated. The site contains links to related resources such as the National Sexual Offender Registry, inmate locators, victim resources, and statistical information on Pennsylvania offenders.

Search a specific county website for child abuse information and resources