The H. Laddie Montague Jr. Law Library is a state-of-the-art research facility offering a variety of attractive study spaces.

The law library is developing a collection of materials we are calling the Antiracist Collection. The items in this collection include cross-disciplinary resources in addition to books that focus on law.

The library has three contemporary collections of books: New Books, the Anti-Racist Collection, and the Browsing Collection. You can find all three collections in the first row of stacks (102) on the library’s main floor.

Books in the Anti-Racist Collection are identified by a florescent orange star. These include works on multidisciplinary subjects such as race and social justice.

At Dickinson Law, we believe that cultural diversity enriches everyone’s educational experience, and we strive to maintain an inclusive community.

Navigate the menu on the left to locate ADA Accessible facilities, the Campus Food Pantry, All-Gender Restrooms, Lactation Rooms, and Meditation Spaces (where applicable at each campus)

Founded in 1834, Dickinson Law is one of the oldest law schools in the country and the oldest in Pennsylvania.

Founded in 1751, Carlisle Borough is one of Pennsylvania’s most treasured historic communities. Located in picturesque south-central Pennsylvania, Carlisle’s history is rich, ideals are plentiful, and diversity abundant.

Cumberland County is a county in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. As of the 2020 census, the population was 259,469. Its county seat is Carlisle.

Founded in 1913, the Greater Carlisle Area Chamber of Commerce has been serving the Carlisle, Pennsylvania, Area for more than 100 years. Our mission is to serve as a community catalyst that encourages and supports economic growth and stability.