This list of resources includes affinity groups and advocacy groups, some of which are localized to one campus and some which are shared across the University.

See the left-hand side-bar on this site for more useful information

All campuses that offer undergraduate programs follow the same academic calendar. Note that the academic calendars for Penn State Law and the College of Medicine follow different schedules.

Explore data about Penn State's campuses, demographics, salaries, etc.

The Pennsylvania State Data Center has created dashboards of U.S. Census Bureau data for various demographics of the Commonwealth. The dashboards use data from the 2010 Decennial Census and the latest American Community Survey data to provide views of the state of Pennsylvania's population on a series of metrics.

The Black History and Visual Culture digital collection consists of materials gathered from Penn State Special Collections that highlight Black life and Culture. This ongoing initiative will be integral to research, teaching, and experiential learning for the Penn State community and beyond.

The Pride Plus Collection brings together materials related to the LGBTQIA+ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer or questioning, intersex, asexual) community in a single location.

The Center for Black Digital Research, #DigBlk, is a collaboration between the College of Liberal Arts and the University Libraries, and works closely with The Eberly Family Special Collections Library and Research Informatics and Publishing. #DigBlk is a public-facing, digital research center that engages public and scholarly audiences in innovative, community-based research that brings the buried and scattered histories of Black organizing to digital life. #DigBlk is home to the award-winning Colored Conventions Project, Douglass Day, and the Black Women’s Organizing Archive.

This multidisciplinary collection includes books, magazines, photographs, manuscripts, sheet music, postcards, record albums, and artifacts of the African experience in the United States, Latin America, Caribbean, and Africa, dating from 1632 to the present. The collection is located on the 3rd Floor of West Pattee and has limited hours, however, materials from the collection can be accessed in the Special Collections Library during open hours.

The Holocaust and Genocide Collection at the Penn State Harrisburg Library consists of classic and scholarly works by leading historians in the field, as well as personal accounts. Works include general histories, reference sources, documents, juvenile books, curriculum materials, and conference proceedings, in all formats: monographs, encyclopedias, video recordings, DVDs, compact discs, and microforms. Subject areas covered in the collection include works on ghettos, concentration camps, resistance, liberation, survivors, children of survivors, diaries, memoirs, biographies, non-Jewish victims, Righteous Gentiles, theology, post-war trials, and reparations.

The Jack Rabin Collection on Alabama Civil Rights and Southern Activists is a compact but highly complex, multi-layered compilation of documents, sound recordings, and visual images. Martin Luther King and Ralph Abernathy are among many leading lights of the civil rights movement represented in the collection.

PSU University Libraries are pleased to announce an agreement with the Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) to provide access to selected LAPOP datasets to enrolled PSU students, staff, faculty, and instructors

The Women’s Suffrage collection documents both the national women’s rights movement and the women’s suffrage movement in Pennsylvania purchased by the Eberly Family Special Collections Library. These materials include booklets, editorial cartoons, fliers and pamphlets documenting the work of : the Pennsylvania League of Women Voters; the National League of Women Voters (U.S.); the National Women's Trade Union League of America; the Pennsylvania Association Opposed to Woman Suffrage; and the Pennsylvania Woman Suffrage Association.