Bluiríní Béaloidis is the podcast from the National Folklore Collection, University College Dublin, and is a platform to explore Irish and wider European folk tradition across an array of subject areas and topics.

An index to recordings of tunes and songs from traditional and contemporary sources.

Created and hosted by the Vaughan Williams Memorial Library in London, England, the index details 30,000 English-language traditional songs in books, journals, newspapers, manuscript collections, sound recordings, videos, websites, etc. Also indexes songs that appeared in broadsides and other print publications until 1920, and includes music hall songs and songs performed on the radio before World War II.

An index to traditional folk songs of the world with emphasis on English-language songs.

A National Preserve of Documentary Films about American Roots Cultures.

Electric edition of Stith Thompson’s Motif-Index of Folk Literature: a classification of narrative elements in folktales, ballads, myths, fables, mediaeval romances, exempla, fabliaux, jest-books, and local legends. Revised and enlarged edition. Bloomington and Indianapolis: Indiana University Press, 1955-1958.

A partnership of the American Folklore Society and the Indiana University Bloomington Libraries, making a variety of useful resources opening available to folklorists.

The International Society for Contemporary Legend Research (ISCLR) encourages study of so-called “modern” and “urban” legends, and also of any legend that circulates actively.

Online resources for the study of folklore.

FolkArtPA is a program of the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts that sustains folk and traditional arts across the commonwealth through services-to-the-field, a statewide Folk and Traditional Arts Apprenticeship program, and the Folk Arts Infrastructure partnership, a system of seven independent regional organizations working together to support Pennsylvania folk arts.

Book, fieldwork, oral history, student collections, image, and sound collections related to the study of folklore.

The New York Folklore Society fosters the study, promotion, and continuation of folklore and folklife of New York’s diverse cultures through education, advocacy, support, and outreach.

The Pennsylvania Center for Folklore (formerly the Center for Pennsylvania Culture Studies) was founded in 1990 with a mission to “promote greater knowledge and appreciation” for “diverse peoples” and “cultural traditions,” especially in south central Pennsylvania. See also the extensive list of public folklore research organizations listed on the Center's website here: https://sites.psu.edu/pafolklore/resources/.

The Smithsonian's collection related to folklife studies.

Part of the Susquehanna Folk Music Society (SFMS), the Susquehanna Folk Arts Center serves Dauphin, Lebanon, and Cumberland Counties. The Center provides a "virtual home" for traditional arts resources, and hosts events either online or at community venues. It has no physical location.

Established in 1987, the Philadelphia Folklore Project is an independent public folklife agency that documents, supports, and presents Philadelphia-area folk arts and culture – including the arts of people who have been here generations and those who have just arrived.