Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker.
Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection curated by film scholars and critics, viewers can explore the impact of globalization and urbanization on people’s everyday lives throughout the greater Asian region. Faculty and students engaged in area studies, anthropology, film studies, philosophy, geography, education, religion, gender studies, world literature, urban development, cross-cultural communication, journalism, social sciences, and humanities will benefit from exploring this rare collection of films that make silent voices heard.
Covers all subjects with emphasis on the humanities and social sciences, pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asian studies. Bibliographic records are primarily in Western languages.
The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
Full-text and full-image archive of journals in humanities and social sciences disciplines; Content excludes the most recent three to five years.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
To find scholarly books, essays, and articles on modern languages and literatures from all over the world, including Asia, Europe and North America. Includes coverage of the “dramatic arts”; film, radio, television and theatre.
The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 1.7 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
"Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange" is one of the 4 archives under this online collection.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online* provides full-text, fully searchable content from a wide range of primary sources. Archives include works in Western as well as non-Western languages and are sourced from rare collections at libraries and other institutions from around the globe. Currently, collections include *British Politics and Society*, *European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection*, *Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange*, and *British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture*, with more collections to come.
Full-text of scholarly journals, including many key humanities journals.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
ProQuest History Vault contains following relevant files:
CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe. 1917-1976
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, Asia, 1960–1969
Confidential US State Department Central Files, Africa and the Middle East ,1960–1969
Japanese American Incarceration: Records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942–1946
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975
Primary source documents including records from civil rights activists and organizations (Southern Christian Leadership Council, NAACP, Revolutionary Action Movement). Other collections include; Law and Society Since the Civil War; Slavery and the Law (petitions to southern legislatures and courts and slavery statutes); Southern Life and African-American History, 1775-1915 (diaries, account books and other records of daily life); The Struggle for Women's Rights, 1880-1990 (records of the National Woman's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance); Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from The Schlesinger Library; The Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975, and Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service, 1880-1930.
