COMM 506: Introduction to Mass Communications Research

- Database with full text periodicals, trade publications, peer-reviewed journals, monographs (books), reports, conference proceedings

- Over 5,000 scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in all subjects
- Includes conference proceedings and papers (limit search via Document Type list)

- Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, 1900 - present

- Large collection of scholarly review essays across 14 subject areas with extensive coverage of political communication, including:
The Oxford Handbook of American Public Opinion and the Media (2011)
The Oxford Handbook of Media Psychology (2012)

- Research and reference resource in communication and mass media fields
- Incorporates CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index

- Full-text business periodicals, trade publications and scholarly journals in all business disciplines

- International literature in psychology and related disciplines
- Search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES together or separately, with journal alert capability

- Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers, covering thousands of serials publications dating back to 1952
- Subjects include: culture, history and theory of sociology, organizational and political sociology, social change and economic development, social control

- Designed to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects
- Focused on methodology, rather than disciplines
- Content from over 1200 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and videos