CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

This resource provides access to over 232,000 records drawn from ten important Women's Studies databases. Among the databases included in Women's Resources International are Women's Studies Abstracts, one of the premiere Women's Studies indexes; four files from Women Studies Librarian at the University of Wisconsin; Popline Subset on Women; and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography of Mostly English Language Journal Articles from the World Health Organization. Coverage: 1972 to date; citations and abstracts only. Updated semiannually.

LGBT Life is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. Designed for academic, professional and public communities, this database contains indexing and abstracts for GLBT-specific core periodicals.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) is a comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Continuously growing since 1991, with archival material back to 1985, Ethnic NewsWatch is now a collection of more than 470,000 full-text articles from over 200 publications. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages and more than 100,000 articles in Spanish, ENW offers in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and retrospective topics easily accessed using free text and fielded searching. An average of 7,500 new articles is added each month.

HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

Published quarterly, SAGE Race Relations Abstracts offers summaries of the best and most recent journal articles, books and conference papers from around the world. It assesses more than 300 publications providing you with the latest information and research findings in the area of race relations. Issues covered include discrimination, education, employment, health, politics, law and legislation. SAGE Race Relations Abstracts provides unique resources for scholars, activists and students.

Black Studies Periodicals Database (Formerly International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text) draws its current content from more than 150 international scholarly and popular periodicals in Black Studies and contains full-text coverage of 40 core Black Studies periodicals. It covers a wide array of humanities-related disciplines including art, cultural criticism, economics, education, health, history, language and literature, law, philosophy, politics, religion, and sociology among others.