Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
- Global, full-text information resource, daily updates
- Within industry, search media and/or telecommunications, restrict by region or country
- Limited number of users for this database - please select LOGOUT before you leave your session.
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily.
Special Access Notes: 10 concurrent users allowed
The Factiva academic license is for reader access of the content and does not permit the downloading of content for text/data mining or analytics.
- Newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published (10 major language translations)
- Includes traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views
PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published. Researchers will find convenient searching, a traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views. PressDisplay can also provide translations into ten major foreign languages.