Global Financial Data contains current and historical financial and economic data, including commodity prices. First time users will be prompted to create an account. Users should check "New Member", select "Academic" as a type of account, using their Penn State email address.
GFDatabase contains long-term historical indices for a wide-range of financial and economic indicators including GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stock and bond markets, and more. Penn State's subscription includes access to four components: GFDatabase, Real Estate Database, Eurostat, and World Bank. First time users will need to create an account. Users should click "Register" and follow the instructions to create an account, using their Penn State email address.
Although the focus of this database is business news, you can use it to track current events and more, including commodity prices.
Dow Jones Factiva database is a global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily. We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. Limited to 10 concurrent users.
Use this database to find articles about commodity prices from a variety of business publications.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Use this database to find articles about commodities from international news sources.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.