Library Guides: Supply Chain at Penn State Harrisburg: Articles and Citation

Wall Street Journal Access

Register for FREE Wall Street Journal Access
Use your PSU email to create a free account for the Wall Street Journal through the Student Newspaper Readership Program. Allows full access to the Wall Street Journal website, app, and newsletters.
Wall Street Journal Logistics Report
Access relevant Wall Street Journal articles for Supply Chain.

Articles and Citation Resources

APA Citations

Learn about Citations

APA Quick Citation Guide
Penn State guide for APA references with examples.
Russell E. Horn Learning Center APA Resources
APA Style and Grammar Guidelines
Examples of references and in-text citations, as well as information on paper format, grammar, and style.
APA Style Blog
Answers to frequently asked questions about citing sources in APA style and how to cite unusual things. Use the search box on the right to search the blog for answers .

Check Your Understanding of Citations

Citation Generators

ZoteroBib
Generates citations and builds a bibliography in most styles, without creating an account or installing any software.
Zotero Citation Manager

Locate Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database (part of ProQuest) provides online access to articles from leading business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal.
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Essential article database for business research, providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Includes online access to Harvard Business Review.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This database (which also covers the social sciences, including business and economics) indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in these articles. You can see which papers have cited a core paper, and you can see how many times a paper was cited in a given time period.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides the full-text of many retrospective articles from core journals in a wide range of disciplines, including business and economics.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles published in SAGE journals.
Provides full-text access to Sage journals.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier full text journal articles and electronic books) This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles published in Elsevier journals that we subscribe to, including journals in business and economics.
This system provides access to the electronic versions of the Elsevier journals and books that we subscribe to. Current issues and back files are included. Currently, it includes more than 1,200 journals. The full text collection contains over 1.5 million articles and book chapters from 1995 to present across all fields of science.
SpringerLink (full text journal articles and electronic books) This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles published in Springer journals, including journals in business and management.
Access to electronic editions of journals and electronic books to which Penn State University Libraries subscribes, published by a company called Springer-Verlag. Journals cover the fields of chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. Coverage: 1996-present. Updates: Continuous
Wiley Online Library Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to articles published in Wiley journals, including those in business and economics.
Access to Penn State subscribed online publications (electronic journals, books and reference works) for researchers and professionals.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Computer science database containing the full text of journals, articles, and conference proceedings distributed by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM).
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
Compendex (Ei Village 2) This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive engineering database includes articles and conference proceedings relating to the supply chain process.
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
TRID (Transportation Research International Documentation) This link opens in a new window
This transportation research database indexes reports, journals, conference proceedings, and books relating to the transportation components of supply chain management. It contains links to full-text documents.
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.