Websites
- Library of American BroadcastingWide-ranging collection of audio and video recordings, books, pamphlets, periodicals, personal collections, oral histories, photographs, and scripts devoted exclusively to the history of broadcasting, Searchable.
- Television News of the Civil Rights Era 1950-1970 (University of Virginia)Archive contains films from the nightly news from two local television stations in Virginia--WDBJ (CBS) Roanoke and WSLS (NBC) Roanoke. Rare footage includes full speeches of Martin Luther King, Jr., John F. Kennedy, Richard M. Nixon.
- The Interviews: An Oral History of Television(Formerly named Archive of American Television) In-depth video interviews with TV's greatest legends and pioneers, browsable by person, show, topic, profession
Historical
CBS NEWS
- Universe (1980-1982) [microform]Microfiche: v.2(1980)-v.3 no.12(1982)
- Going places. [microform]Microfiche: v.2 no.1(Aug.1980)-v.2 no.2(Dec.1980)
- Face the nationBooks: v. 1, 1954- v.23 1980. Microfiche: v.23, 1980-v.31,1988
- The Mike Wallace profiles. [microform]Microfiche: v.1 no.1(1981)-v.1 no.2(1981)
- Up to the minute. [microform]Microfiche: v.1(1981)-v.1 no.76(1982)
- The American parade [microform]icrofiche: Mar.27,1984-May 8,1984
- Crossroads. [microform]Microfiche: June 27, 1984-Sept.4,1984
- 48 hours. [microform]Microfiche: v.14 1988
- CBS News daily news broadcasts. [microform]Microfiche: v.6 1980-v.14 1988
- CBS News special report. [microform]Microfiche: n.s.v.6 no.1 1980-n.s.v.9 no.35 1983, n.s.v.9 no.46 1983-n.s.v.12 no.79 1986, n.s.v.14 no.101 1988
- CBS reports. [microform]Microfiche: n.s.v.6 1980-n.s.v.14 no.1 1988
- On the road with Charles Kuralt. [microform]Microfiche: v.1 no.1_10 1983
- Our times with Bill Moyers. [microform]Microfiche: Episode. 1_10 1983
- 30 minutes. [microform]Microfiche: episode.2524(1980)-episode.2580(1982)
- Your turn: letters to CBS News. [microform]Microfiche: v.15(1980)-v.20(Aug.6,1980)
- Magazine. [microform]Microfiche: no.46(1980)-no.66(Sept.3,1981)
- West 57th. [microform]Microfiche: 1985 no.1-no.6, 1986 no.1-no.13, n.s.v.11 no.1-n.s.v.11 no.19 1987, no.20 1987-no.32 1988
- CBS News special. [microform]Microfiche: v.7 1981-v.10 no.1 1984, v.12 no.1 1986-v.12 no.7 1986
- The Mike Wallace Interview Collection [Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas at Austin]Searchable by keyword, 65 interviews from 1957-58, Includes research notes, prepared questions, and advertisements.
- VOA guide : Voice of America English broadcasts worldwideUS Documents: 1995 no.8/9-1995 no.10/11,1997 no.4/5-1997 no.6/7
- Newsreels 1964-67 [videorecording]DVD contains a selection of newsreels made by Universal International News.
Stay Tuned: Television's Unforgettable Moments by Publication Date: 2002Detailed, behind-the-scenes accounts of 36 landmark television moments of the prior 50 years, from news, sports, entertainment, and society.
We Interrupt This Broadcast by Publication Date: 2002Photographs and descriptive text document such world changing events as Pearl Harbor, the assassinations of John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King Jr., the fall of the Berlin Wall, the 2000 presidential election, and the September 11 terrorist attacks.
For more records, search The CAT: