Includes records for books and articles on languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Tips: Browse the Directory of Periodicals by language, including a general "Slavic language" category, and use the Personal Names to discover acceptable form of a writer's name in Latin characters.
The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 1.7 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
The LLBA's thesaurus includes the broad category of Slavic Languages as well as specific languages (Russian, Ukrainian, Polish, etc.)
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
Offers biographical and critical essays on authors and their works. Tips: If searching by author, you may see many variants of a name. Cyrillic names must be transliterated into Latin alphabet.
Literature Criticism Online offers biographical and critical essays on authors and their works including novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, literary theorists, and other writers. The database features full-text content from a number of Gale print literature sets.
Discover Russian and Ukrainian authors, their literary prose and poetry, drama, criticism, and relevant reference resources.
With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
IBZ is an index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences.
IBZ is an index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 1.7 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent. Coverage: 1984-present Current edition. Updates: Continuous.
JSTOR is an archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books in many disciplines. Tip: Use the Advanced Search to limit your search to Slavic Studies.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Project MUSE provides access to humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. Tip: Results can be browsed by Research Areas, including Russian and East European Literature.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
An archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Tip: Click on the Publications tab and browse by Russian or Ukrainian in the language section, or browse by Publication Subject.
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Though the focus is on the twentieth century, coverage of some titles dates to the eighteenth century.