Skip to Main Content

Plastics Engineering

For Penn State students, faculty and staff studying and researching topics in plastics/polymer engineering.

Data Sources that Require PSU Login

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Provides full-text to all current ASTM standards. Standards focus on testing materials, products, systems, and services
Springer Materials
Compilation of critically evaluated materials science data, from thermodynamics to physical properties.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Properties data for physics and chemistry includes section on polymers.
Reaxys
Contains information from journal articles and patents; provides properties data for compounds including polymers.

Special Access
Remote users must use the GlobalProtect VPN for access.
Instructions to install and use the GlobalProtect VPN.

Free Data Websites

MatWeb
This site provides information on engineering materials properties. It is searchable by property or by material category.
Materials Project
This resource provides access to various free apps for phase diagrams, materials information, and other tools.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Contains chemical and physical property data for thousands of compounds.
UL Prospector
Data on materials in approximately 10 areas including plastics, coatings and adhesives to lubricants, food and cosmetics.
A free signup is required to access basic data.

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2025 12:50 PM
URL: https://guides.libraries.psu.edu/plasticsengineering
Print Page

Subjects: Campus: Erie, Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering

Tags: engineering, materials science and engineering, Plastics, plastics engineering