Nursing & Allied Health Liaison Librarian
Kat Phillips
she/her
Contact:
408E Paterno
Life Sciences Library
University Park, PA 16802
kec5013@psu.edu
Life Sciences Library
University Park, PA 16802
kec5013@psu.edu
814.865.3713
Librarian for Political Science, Policy Studies, and Government Information
Policy Research
-
Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new windowThe Congressional Research Service (CRS), a branch of the Library of Congress, produces excellent reports on a wide of topics including health care policy. The reports are designed for policymakers who are working on legislation or study public policy issues.
-
GAO [U.S. Government Accountability Office] ReportsThe audit arm of Congress, the Government Accountability Office researches the effectiveness of government programs and government spending. Excellent for understanding the effectiveness/outcomes of government programs.
-
PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowPAIS chronicles the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics
Business Research
-
Company Information Research GuideProvides information on company profiles, company financial and investment information, and privacy company research.
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowAn essential article database for business research, providing full-text for more than 2,000 periodicals.
-
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new windowCase studies covering entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, operations management, and more.
Law Research
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowWeekly magazine that explores in-depth a single "hot issue" currently being discussed in the news. Topics include social issues, politics, economics, the environment, education, science, and more. Each issue includes an essay outlining the issue, a pro-con feature, a chronology, and a bibliography. 1923 to the present.
-
CQ Almanac This link opens in a new windowAn excellent database to begin tracking legislation as well as getting a broad overview of government actions on a topic.
Clinical/Health Research
-
CAB Abstracts (agriculture, nutrition and global health) This link opens in a new windowPublic and global health coverage.
-
CINAHL (Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health) This link opens in a new windowPrimary nursing literature database. Includes nursing administration and management resources.