Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics, future demographic reports.

Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic data (ie. census, consumer expenditure data) including estimates and projections, business data from D&B and the County Business Patterns Survey (CBP) and marketing data from EASI/MRI and Claritas PRIZM segments. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level in addition to custom trade area and can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. Authorized PSU users must "Sign in as a guest" if they do not wish to register for a personal account. Personal accounts save your preferences, reports, and maps.

WRDS provides Web access to a number of financial research databases, including Compustat, CRSP (Center for Research in Securities Prices), Dow Jones Averages, FDIC, and Philadelphia Stock Exchange. WRDS is intended for academic, non-commercial purposes only. All databases have been licensed for the non-profit educational use of Penn State faculty, staff, and students. Copyright law and individual license agreements govern their use. Accessing the Database: Users open individual accounts by registering at the WRDS home page. WRDS defines different accounts for users depending on their affiliation with the university. Within 48 hours, Penn State WRDS account representatives will verify the users’ affiliation with the university and confirm or deny the account accordingly. WRDS Terms of Use [User Agreement].

PolicyMap (www.policymap.com) is an online mapping application created by The Reinvestment Fund and contains over 15,000 indicators related to housing, education, mortgage originations, jobs and more. It’s fast, efficient and captures data in visually powerful ways through custom maps, tables and reports.

Online service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.

Simmons Insights contains data from the National Consumer Study (NCS), an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Most recent data available is 3 years old. Users may create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Data comes from the Simmons NCS, which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. Studies include Simmons Kids, Simmons Teens, and Simmons Connect, which also includes the National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS) incorporating the same data as the NCS but asks additional questions of Hispanics. Access is limited to 24 simultaneous users. Please LOG OUT after use.

GFDatabase contains long-term historical indices for a wide-range of financial and economic indicators including GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stock and bond markets, and more. Penn State's subscription includes access to four components: GFDatabase, Real Estate Database, Eurostat, and World Bank. First time users will need to create an account. Users should click "Register" and follow the instructions to create an account, using their Penn State email address.

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, non-profit data archive located at the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan. It serves member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad by providing: Access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data, Training facilities for the study of quantitative social analysis techniques, Resources for social scientists using advanced computer technologies. PSU users get access to ICPSR by creating an individual account using their PSU e-mail ID. This is what identifies them as a PSU affiliate. We do not have IP access. Go to: http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/index.jsp - See login at top left. Note: occasionally you will need to login using a computer on campus to validate that you are still a PSU affiliate.