Curator of Romance Language and Latin American Collections
Online journal indexes
-
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowWorldwide index of references to journal articles, dissertations, books, and parts of books pertaining to all literatures, folklore, film, drama, language, and linguistics. "Get It" feature will retrieve full text online.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowArticles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present.
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowThe definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, including French literature.
-
Klapp-Online This link opens in a new windowBibliography of French literature covers the years 1991-2012, with annual updates of new volumes as they become available (in German).
You can also try searching for an electronic journal by name or browse and entire list. To search, select "E-Journals" right above the search box on the University Libraries webpage.
Full text journal archives
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContent in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text of articles, books, and book chapter in the humanities and social sciences.
Digital Libraries
-
GallicaGallica provides access to any type of document: printed documents (books, press and magazines) in image and text mode, manuscripts, sound and iconographic documents, maps and plans.
-
EuropeanaEuropeana is a digital platform for cultural heritage from Europe.
-
John Carter Brown Library - French CollectionThe French literature collection of the John Carter Brown Library is of particular interest to those interested in political, social, and intellectual history and in the literature of travel.
-
John Carter Brown Library - Haiti CollectionA collection of rare books, maps, and newspapers.
-
Artstor This link opens in a new windowAn image database featuring works of art and other cultural heritage.