Bibliographies
Use to locate information in books, journals, magazines, and newspapers:
Demography of Racial and Ethnic Minorities in the United States by ISBN: 0313239754Publication Date: 1984History and sociology students, as well as persons interested in the status of particular minorities, will welcome this bibliography. The character of its introductory essay and its annotations will make it useful even where there is not ready access to the literature cited.- Minorities in AmericaPublication Date: 1976-1978Comprehensive bibliography for the study of American minorities.
- American Ethnic Literatures byISBN: 0893566845Publication Date: 1992Brief narrative histories and an annotated bibliography of primary literature, secondary criticism and background sources on Native American, African-American, Chicano/Latino and Asian-American writers.
- Arabic-Speaking Immigrants in the United States and Canada byISBN: 093921427XPublication Date: 1985Bibliography of books, dissertations, theses, pamphlets, and articles. Lists Arabic newspapers published in North America.
Black Immigration and Ethnicity in the United States by ISBN: 0313243662Publication Date: 1985Bibliography of scholarly and journalistic literature on black immigration.- A Comprehensive Bibliography for the Study of American Minorities byISBN: 0814753736Publication Date: 1976Contains nearly 30,000 entries. Arranged geographically and by culture. Bibliographic essays precede each group.
Cuban and Cuban-American Women by ISBN: 0842026436Publication Date: 2000Volume containing more than 1500 annotated entries on Cuban and Cuban-American women in the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes descriptions of archival resources, monographs, and journal and newspaper articles.
Immigrant Women in the United States by ISBN: 031326452XPublication Date: 1989Includes more than 2000 entries for scholarly articles, dissertations, and books. Organized by topic.
Race and Crime by ISBN: 0313310335Publication Date: 2000Annotated bibliography of books, monographs, journal articles, dissertations, special issues, government documents, and websites on race and offending, race and victimization, and race and criminal justice system professionals.- Race and Ethnic Relations: an annotated bibliographyISBN: 0824089715Publication Date: 1984Entries for sociological studies on race and ethnicity, arranged by subject, with an introductory essay.
Racism in Contemporary America by ISBN: 0313296596Publication Date: 1996Bibliographic citations to published articles, books, documents, theses, dissertations, reports and other materials. Arranged under 87 subject headings.- Sourcebook of Hispanic Culture in the United States byISBN: 0838903541Publication Date: 1982Annotated bibliography on Mexican-, Puerto Rican-, and Cuban-Americans.
