U.S. Statistics
- Census Reporter
Detailed information on demographics, income, health insurance coverage, poverty, commute times (U.S. Census Bureau)
- CQ Electronic Library This link opens in a new windowA reference source for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes CQ Congress Collection and CQ Voting and Elections Collection among other collections
- Data-Planet This link opens in a new windowOnline service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.
- Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new windowSports Business Resource Network is a sporting goods and sports marketing database containing full-text market research reports, industry statistics, consumer expenditures, and full-text publications.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources recording every aspect of the history of the United States from population to prices; from voting patterns to Vietnam veterans; from energy to education; from abortions to zinc and everything in between.
Finding Federal Statistical Agencies & Programs
- USA.gov: Data and StatisticsFind data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.
- Data.gov"The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government."
International Statistics
- UNdata This link opens in a new windowProvides statistics on a wide range of social and economic data series from 30 specialized international intergovernmental agencies including POPIN, World Bank, IMF, UNESCO, UNICEF, and WHO.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowRich collection of statistics primarily from OECD countries, but also include other countries for broader themes.
- International OrganizationsProvides links to major International Government Organizations focusing on major themes such as: trade, labor, environment, education, development, and other topics.
Pennsylvania Statistics
- Pennsylvania State Agency Databasesa list of databases and resources published by the Pennsylvania government organized by topics.
- Pennsylvania State Data CenterThe PaSDC site provides quick facts and statistics for Pennsylvania. It is the official government agency that publishes the Pennsylvania Abstract 1958-Present
Pennsylvania AbstractPA Abstract published 1958-present provides general statistics from several PA government agencies. Online version of this title 2007-Present is available through Statistical Insight.
- Center for Rural PennsylvaniaThe Center for Rural Pennsylvania is a bipartisan, bicameral legislative agency that works with other organizations to provide statistics for rural policy within the Pennsylvania General Assembly.
Penn State Facts
- Penn State Data DigestContains a wide variety of demographic and educational information on students, faculty and staff, budget and finances, research expenditures, and alumni and development activities.
- Penn State PulseInitiated in Spring of 1995 by Student Affairs to gather opinions on student issues, expectations, usage, and satisfaction. Students, faculty, and staff suggest topics and contribute input into the design of the questions.
- IPEDS Data Center (National Center for Education StatisticsThis site will allow you to access the official data provided by Penn State to the Department of Education
- Pennsylvania Department of EducationThis site provides access to the Snyder Reports which provide funding and financial information for PA state-related schools.