Library Guides: ENGL 202D: Business Writing: Research the organization

Company Information

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides information on U. S., Canadian, and global companies. Strength of this database is its coverage of private companies.
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Provides information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds.
This investment research database provides information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Subscription includes access to Morningstar Analysts Reports on stocks and mutual funds.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
This popular investment service provides concise company and industry analyses.
Value Line is the standard investment advisory service. The Web research center provides access to the standard Value Line Investment Survey and to its related resources. For historical Value Line Investment Surveys back to 1997, select "VLIS & SMC - Historical Archives" from the Dashboard.

The Company/Organization’s Website
Often an important source of information about a company’s mission, vision, culture, and products/services.

GuideStar
Gathers, organizes, and distributes information about U.S nonprofits.Registration (free) required.
National Center for Charitable Statistics
Reporting on the activities of charitable organizations.
more...less...
Includes IRS form 990 data.
Nonprofit Explorer
This free resource from ProPublica allows for searching of nonprofit IRS data.

Index of Student Organizations
Listing of all Penn State student organizations
more...less...
Includes information about the student organization or club, and leadership and contact information.