Company profiles for U.S. and international public companies, including up to 15 years of financials, executives, competitors, and equity pricing. Includes some private company information.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
Full-text reports on over 700 industries. Covers U.S, global, and Chinese industries.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
Investment advisory publication that includes aggregate data and analysis on industries and company reports. Features include a redesigned stock screener. An older version of the stock screener is available by selecting Find Ideas, then Portfolio Tracker, and then Stock Screening Plus.
Value Line is the standard investment advisory service. The Web research center provides access to the standard Value Line Investment Survey and to its related resources.
Includes company overviews, financials, transaction data, market data, and research reports by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Must use Internet Explorer.
NOTE: Must use Internet Explorer to view Investext Investment Research. Contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day. This resource replaces Reuters Research on Demand.
Full text articles from over 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Includes online access to Harvard Business Review.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management. App information
Access to business and news publications such as Wall Street Journal, Barron’s, and The New York Times.
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily. We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session.
WRDS provides web access to a number of financial research databases, including Compustat, CRSP (Center for Research in Securities Prices), Dow Jones Averages, FDIC, and Philadelphia Stock Exchange. Current Penn State faculty, staff, graduate students, and research assistants can register for accounts, which will activate upon verification of user eligibility.