Papyri.info has two primary components. The Papyrological Navigator (PN) supports searching, browsing, and aggregation of ancient papyrological documents and related materials; the Papyrological Editor (PE) enables multi-author, version controlled, peer reviewed scholarly curation of papyrological texts, translations, commentary, scholarly metadata, institutional catalog records, bibliography, and images.

An interdisciplinary portal of papyrological and epigraphical resources
formerly Egypt and the Nile valley (800 BC-AD 800), now expanding to the Ancient World in general

This collection of online resources (plus some recent paper bibliography) for ancient Egyptan texts has been collected by Michael Tilgner for the Egyptologists' Electronic Forum (EEF). It is arranged chronologically and its items appeared individually in EEFNEWS.

The objectives of HPM are:
to provide online access to sources and documents, to prepare databanks for further use and guarantee their preservation
to link sources and databanks productively with one another, in order to foster cooperation, develop new methods and possibilities of research, promote the progress of knowledge as well as facilitate research by means of diminishing traditional routine procedures.

Oracc is a collaborative effort to develop a complete corpus of cuneiform whose rich annotation and open licensing support the next generation of scholarly research.

Sumerian is the first language for which we have written evidence and its literature the earliest known. The Electronic Text Corpus of Sumerian Literature (ETCSL), a project of the University of Oxford, comprises a selection of nearly 400 literary compositions recorded on sources which come from ancient Mesopotamia (modern Iraq) and date to the late third and early second millennia BCE.
The corpus contains Sumerian texts in transliteration, English prose translations and bibliographical information for each composition. The transliterations and the translations can be searched, browsed and read online using the tools of the website.

The Database of Neo-Sumerian Texts has been developed at the Centro de Ciencias Humanas y Sociales of the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (Madrid).
The aim of the project has been the creation of an open database able to manage more than 95,700 administrative cuneiform tablets written in the Sumerian language (c. 85,000 published, and 10,700 unpublished). These tablets belong to the Neo-Sumerian period (c. 2100-2000 BC), coming basically from five southern cities of Ancient Mesopotamia –Ur, Nippur, Drehem, Girsu and Umma–, and to a minor extent from some other urban settlements of the Neo-Sumerian period.

Online resources for the study of Mesopotamian stamp and cylinder seals, often with incised legends naming the owner, his profession or educational standing, his patronymic and, looking up in the Mesopotamian hierarchy, his administrative affiliations, are difficult to come by, even though this small administrative tool has played a very substantial role in the development of writing, and in the smooth functioning of an advanced ancient society. Mespotamian Seals is offered to bring attention to the admittedly limited text annotation files of the CDLI as one of several avenues of research available in a sub-field more often treated by archaeologists and art historians than by philologists (CDLI’s initial seals work is described here; cleansing of those file entries is being undertaken by Richard Firth). The CDLI catalogue currently contains entries documenting ca. 32,450 Mesopotamian artifacts related to seals and sealing: 31,300 represent clay tablets, tags or other sealings, most of whose seal impressions included owner legends, and currently just 1,150 are physical seals; 5,370 more CDLI entries represent composites derived from seal impressions, and therefore the negatives of original cylinder seals now lost.

The Avestan Digital Archive (ADA) seeks to be a digital archive containing all Avestan manuscripts spread all over the world.

a research and publication project of the University of Chicago’s Oriental Institute. In 1933, Oriental Institute archaeologists working at Persepolis in Iran exposed the ruined palaces of Kings Darius, Xerxes, and their Achaemenid Persian successors. They found tens of thousands of clay tablets and tablet fragments in two small rooms of a bastion in the fortification wall at the edge of a great stone terrace. These were administrative records produced in the years around 500 b.c., all strands of a single recording system.
This important ancient archive is currently being studied and published by experts in Chicago and elsewhere. The “Persepolis Fortification Archive Online” (PFA Online) is a vehicle for documenting and disseminating the contents of the archive in an electronic form suitable for advanced philological research.

The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images. The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.

A new dictionary of the Aramaic language, to be called The Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon, has been in preparation by an international team of scholars since 1986, currently with headquarters at the Hebrew Union College in Cincinnati. This major scholarly reference work will cover all dialects and periods of ancient Aramaic, one of the principal languages of antiquity, with a literature of central importance for history and civilization, and especially for the Jewish and Christian religions.

The Semantics of Ancient Hebrew Database project aims to provide a structured and critical survey of scholarly literature on the vocabulary of classical Hebrew. As it grows, it will offer an in-depth resource to complement traditional dictionaries, and also provide pointers to further research. This international, cooperative project involves a growing number of research centres with coordination provided by Leiden.

The West Semitic Research Project is an academic project affiliated with the University of Southern California School of Religion and directed by Dr. Bruce Zuckerman. For the past 32 years WSRP has used advanced photographic and computer imaging techniques to document objects and texts from the ancient world. In doing this we have built a vast collection of images that we are now making available to scholars, students, educators and the general public through a variety of ways.