Academic journals primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
Scholarly articles and other materials on history of the world from 1450 to the present.
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books.
An interdisciplinary database for finding information on topics pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700AD).
ITER is an interdisciplinary database for finding information on topics pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700AD). The database includes citations for books, articles, and selected reviews. Iter Italicum, contains descriptions of Renaissance manuscripts in libraries and archives worldwide. Subject areas include: Classics, Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Arabic and Islamic Studies, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Crusades, Hagiography, Onomastics, Numismatics, Historiagraphy, Epigraphy, Medieval Manuscripts, Charters, Documents.
An archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Though the focus is on the twentieth century, coverage of some titles dates to the eighteenth century.