an integrated search of books, e-books, research articles, newspaper articles, and other publications.
Refine Your Search:
Look for options on the left side of the screen to refine your search by Content Type, Publication Date, Library Location, etc.
Tip: Save relevant sources into the LionSearch temporary folder by clicking on the small folder icon found to the right of the item. When you're finished compiling sources, click on the folder icon at the top of the screen and email or print the references so you can easily add them to your project.
Don’t lose your work! Unless you sign up for a Flow account found in the top right corner, items are saved in LionSearch ONLY for your current session. You won’t be able to go back later and see a list of saved items.
Great for pros/cons on social issues - double check currency of date!
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center provides research and background information on social issues. The database contains the essays from the Opposing Viewpoints series, supplemented by, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Your "go to" for full text articles on nearly everything!
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.App information
Pennsylvania, national, and international newspapers!
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.