This digital resource helps students develop and practice business and professional skills.
This digital resource helps students develop and practice business and professional skills. It has been designed to help students make the transition from the classroom to the workplace. It contains five modules: Data Analytics; Entrepreneurship; Leadership; Organizational Communication; and Professionalism.
This is the must-have guide to acing the interview. Brief, compact, and packed with insightful direction to give you the cutting edge to slip past the competition,60 Seconds & You're Hired! is here to help you succeed!
Fry shows you how to take charge of the interview process, presenting yourself as the self-managing, versatile, and confident candidate most employers are seeking. He demonstrates how to use the interview process to sell the company on you while obtaining the information necessary to make sure you are sold on them.
Too often people go to interviews prepared only to answer questions. They study the tough questions for days hoping to give the right responses on D-Day. These same people treat the interview as a cross examination; they see themselves on trial, under the spotlight, deer in the headlights. People who are being interviewed need another attitude, an attitude that says, "I'm here to interview you, to see if I want to bring my talents and experiences to your organization." Most people don't know how to do this. However, if armed with a few questions, they can even the playing field and engage in a useful conversation with their hosts. This book provides a set of questions that are appropriate for any job candidate to ask and allows candidates to participate in a dialogue, a conversation. Experience suggests that only a handful of questions are necessary in most interviews. Review all of the questions. Choose the ones that you believe provide you with the information you need. Learn to interview the interviewer!
Don't Wear Flip-Flops to Your Interview is packed with strategies and techniques that are practical, market proven, easy to use, and often humorous. Added to this powerful mix are the hard-won lessons from the personal experiences of thousands of professionals who have succeeded in the job-changing game. Don't Wear Flip-Flops to Your Interview takes you through every crucial step in your job search, from getting interviews and answering those really tricky questions to negotiating the best deal possible.
This new edition of the best-selling job-hunting book of all time should be an essential companion for job seekers at any stage of their career. Dealing with the whole process - from creating an outstanding CV and answering the most dreaded interview questions to negotiating a salary - it gives you the advice you need to get a competitive edge in today's increasingly crowded job market. Great Answers to Tough Interview Questions is full of examples of difficult questions that interviewers like to throw at you, showing you how to answer them in a way that will advance your application and help you to secure your dream job. It also offers advice on exploiting the hidden job market, using headhunters, networking, succeeding in telephone interviews, dressing for success, body language, securing a job offer, following up rejections and dealing with multiple offers.
The author of The 2-Hour Job Search shows you how to land your dream job, from writing the perfect resume and cover letter to nailing any interview and negotiating your offer Steve Dalton's 2-Hour Job Search simplified the process of finding work by utilizing technology, and now The Job Closer helps you seal the deal by applying his time-saving techniques to the surrounding steps. As a career consultant, Dalton has found that job seekers routinely overinvest in trivial aspects of the employment hunt while underestimating the important ones. In this guide, you'll learn how to avoid wasted effort and excel in all areas by using tools such as: * The FIT Model, which helps job seekers nail the answer to "Tell me about yourself" using principles from the world of screenwriting * The RAC Model, perfect for writing efficient cover letters and answering "Why this company or job?" in an interview * The CAR Matrix, designed to help you craft compelling interview stories and deploy them in the most powerful way * The Prenegotiation Call, which takes the awkwardness out of asking for more and turns your negotiator from an adversary into a partner * And many more . . . The Job Closer will leave you with more time for networking, making meaningful connections, and showcasing your unique talents, so your odds of success in landing the perfect job improve exponentially
Don't let interview nerves get the better of you - present the best version of yourself and be ready for anything to wow your potential employer.Including hundreds of sample interview questions and answers to really help you nail it on the day, Ultimate Interview is the ideal tool to help you relax and show off your best side. The secret to stress-free interviewing is preparation, preparation, preparation, and this book will take you through everything you need to effectively prepare, including:-Understanding your interviewer and what they are looking for-How to highlight the evidence they want to see-How to stand out from the competition-Coping with difficult questions-Telephone, video and assessment centre interviewsThis fully updated 6th edition now contains new and up-to-date advice on the future of work; developing resilience; blind selection processes; and working in the gig economy. Getting a job doesn't have to be painful - let this book help you give the Ultimate Interview.About the Ultimate series... The Ultimate series contains practical advice on essential job search skills to give you the best chance of getting the job you want. Taking you all the way from starting your job search to completing an interview, it includes guidance on CV or resume and cover letter writing, practice questions for passing aptitude, psychometric and IQ tests, and reliable advice for interviewing.
Finding the right job can be a job in itself - but this one-stop-shop guide will take you through every step.Covering everything from looking for jobs online to making a fantastic impression at interview, Ultimate Job Search is everything the ambitious job hunter needs. Take the stress out of job-seeking with comprehensive advice on:-Designing your job-search strategy-Building an online profile-Writing a stand-out cv/resume-Sample cover letters to help you sound both authentic and impressive-Giving a winning interview performance-Dealing with rejections and offersNow in its 6th edition, Ultimate Job Search now contains new and up-to-date advice on the changing face of technology in job seeking; avoiding scams and other traps; developing resilience; and the future of work. Let this invaluable guide help you on your way to your next dream job.About the Ultimate series...The Ultimate series contains practical advice on essential job search skills to give you the best chance of getting the job you want. Taking you all the way from starting your job search to completing an interview, it includes guidance on CV or resume and cover letter writing, practice questions for passing aptitude, psychometric and IQ tests, and reliable advice for interviewing.
In Knock 'em Dead, you'll learn to create a resume that works, build strong profession-relevant networks, and develop street-smart strategies for getting more interviews and learning how to turn those job interviews into job offers.
When Can You Start? is a step-by-step guide that teaches job seekers how to execute an effective job search. The vast majority of job seekers don't know what they don't know about the job search, and when they get a job they don't know how to create and manage success. When Can You Start? shows job seekers: What they are really selling How to identify success using a skill set The best ways to conduct a proactive job search Effective evaluation and negotiation tactics to earn optimum compensation and benefits By combining Whitehouse's week-to-week work strategies and proven career management secrets, job seekers of all types can work toward obtaining promotions and better job opportunities.