Map Specialist
Heather Ross
she/her
Contact:
1 Pattee Library
Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Geospatial Information
Penn State University Libraries
University Park, PA 16802
Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Geospatial Information
Penn State University Libraries
University Park, PA 16802
814-863-1349
Website
Subjects: Campus: University Park, Maps
Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Geospatial Information
U.S. States N - Z
Nebraska
- Fire Insurance Maps of Nebraska [Library of Congress]Search by city name
Nevada
- Fire Insurance Maps of Nevada [Library of Congress]Search collection by city
- Sanborn Maps of Nevada [Mary B. Ansari Map Library, University of Nevada, Reno]33 early towns of Nevada dating from 1877 to halfway through the 20th century
New Hampshire
- Fire Insurance Maps of New Hampshire [Library of Congress]Browse map collection by city
- New Hampshire Sanborn Map collection [Dartmouth Digital Library CollectionsSearch by notes or title
New Jersey
- Fire Insurance Maps of New Jersey [Library of Congress]Search by city name
- New Jersey Sanborn maps at Princeton UniversityBrowse by name of city
New Mexico
- Fire e Maps of New Mexico [Library of Congress]Browse by city
New York
- Fire Insurance Maps of New York [Library of Congress]Search by New York city name
- A selection of New York Sanborn maps from the New York Public Librarysearch for your town along with "sanborn map"
North Carolina
- Fire Insurance maps of North Carolina [Library of Congress]Search by name of city
- North Carolina Sanborn Maps [University of North Carolina Libraries]Range in date from the 1880s to the 1950s and cover more than 150 cities and towns across the state
North Dakota
- Sanborn Maps of North DakotaSearch collection by city
Ohio
- Fire Insurance maps of Ohio [Library of Congress]Search collection by name of city
Oklahoma
- Fire Insurance Maps of Oklahoma [Library of Congress]Browse by name of city
Oregon
- Fire Insurance Maps of Oregon [Library of Congress]Browse by city
Pennsylvania
- Fire Insurance Maps of Pennsylvania [Library of Congress]Search by name of city
- Digitized Pennsylvania Sanborn Fire Insurance MapsDigitized partial collection of PA Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps searchable by city/town name.
Rhode Island
- Sanborn maps from Brown UniversitySearch by name of city
South Carolina
- Fire Insurance Maps of South Carolina [Library of Congress]Search collection by city
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of South Carolina [University of South Carolina Libraries' Digital Collections]Browse by city, county, or year
South Dakota
- Fire Insurance Maps of South Dakota [Library of Congress]Search by name of city
Tennessee
- Fire Insurance Maps of Tennessee [Library of Congress]Browse by city name
Texas
- Fire Insurance Maps of Texas [Library of Congress]Search Texas collection by city
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps - Texas (1977-1922) [University of Texas at Austin Perry-Castañeda Library]Maps include years from 1877 - 1922
Utah
- Fire Insurance Maps of Utah [Library of Congress]Search by city
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps [University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Library]Digitized maps for Utah cities ranging from 1884 to 1955.
Vermont
- Fire Insurance Maps of Vermont [Library of Congress]Browse by name of city
- Sanborn maps from University of VermontSite only has a few communities but will add more later.
Virginia
- Fire Insurance Maps of Virginia [Library of Congress]Browse by Virginia city name
- Charlottesville, VA [University of Virginia Library]City of Charlottesville, for 1886 through 1920
Washington
- Fire Insurance Maps of Washington [Library of Congress]Browse by city name
West Virginia
Wisconsin
- Fire Insurance Maps of Wisconsin [Library of Congress]Browse collection by city name
- Sanborn maps from the Wisconsin Historical SocietySearch by name of city
Wyoming
- Fire Insurance Maps of Wyoming [Library of Congress]Search by name of city