The definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought.
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. App information
Expert guidance through its carefully selected articles, breaking down Jewish Studies into its component parts and summarizing the main contributions.
The field of Jewish studies is broad and interdisciplinary, encompassing history, religion, philosophy, literature, sociology and political science. Its chronological and geographical range is immense, stretching from the Bible to the present and including communities from the Americas to Western and Eastern Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, South and East Asia, and Africa. Given the diversity of Jewish culture, it is extraordinarily difficult for students and scholars to stay informed about such a wide diversity of sources. The Oxford Bibliographies Jewish Studies offers expert guidance through its carefully selected articles that break down subject areas into their component parts and pithy annotations that summarize the main contribution of each citation.
Includes many academic journals in Jewish Studies and the Hebrew language.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
dealing primarily with the Jewish segment of the French underground resistance
A Jewish communist, Diamant was a committed member of the underground resistance during World War II. On more than one occasion he was offered safe passage to England but chose instead to remain in France. After the war he worked initially with the UJRE (l'Union des Juifs pour la Résistance et l'Entraide) and devoted himself to documenting the Jewish resistance by collecting original documents and writing and publishing extensively on the subject. Jewish Underground Resistance includes a wide range of materials: Documents in Yiddish: Leaflets and Internal Documents Documents of Jewish Resistance Groups and other Groups; Miscellaneous or Unidentified Groups during the Occupation; Miscelleaneous or Unidentified Groups after the Occupation; Documents Relating to Collaboration Documents on Prisons, Prisoners and Deportées; French Leaflefts: Jews and Jewish Undergound Groups; Incomplete and Unidentified Documents.
the archives of the Wiener Library, London, the first archive to collect evidence of the Holocaust and the anti-semitic activities of the German Nazi Party
This online, easily searchable online resourced of rare historical material from The Wiener Library, London, provides documentary evidence for the study of Nazi Germany and its crimes against the Jewish people from many perspectives. The Wiener Library is the oldest institution in the world established to document the Nazi regime and its crimes against the Jewish people. The material in this online archive is organized into four sections: original Nazi propaganda materials, eyewitness accounts, photographic material, and Wiener Library publications.
170 German-language titles of books and pamphlets. The collection presents anti-Semitism as an issue in politics, economics, religion, and education. Most of the writings date from the 1920s and 1930s and many are directly connected with Nazi groups
170 German-language books and pamphlets. Most of the writings date from the 1920s and 1930s and many are directly connected with Nazi groups. The works are principally anti-Semitic, but include writings on other groups as well, including Jehovah’s Witnesses, the Jesuits, and the Freemasons.
This collection reproduces the Tagebuch or journal of Dr. Hans Frank (1900-1946), the Governor-General of German-occupied Poland from October 1939 until early 1945.
Reproduces the Tagebuch or daily journal of Dr. Hans Frank (1900-1946), the Governor-General of German-occupied Poland from October 1939 until early 1945. Entries are in chronological order and primarily focus on administrative matters rather than personal reflections.