The collection consists of two copies of Bruno's Weekly, 29 Jan. 1916 and 22 April 1916, both with Djuna Barnes content. The 29 Jan. issue features an interview with Adolf Bohm by Djuna Barnes, with the title, A philosopher among Russian dancers, and the 22 April issue sports a cover drawing by Djuna Barnes, and a paragraph on pp. 642-643 describing her withdrawal to a "sedate and private life."

Written by Amelia E. Barr, this novel is an episodic story focusing on a Dutch community in a colonial America, addressing topics of marriage and love. Set in the pre-revolutionary New York, it tells a tale of a love story between a woman from a Dutch family and a British soldier. Special Collections holds two variants of the 1893 edition, printed by Dodd, Mead & Company Publishers.

This 1930 publication of the original 1929 work is a limited deluxe edition of 150 copies. It contains 13 short stories written by Kay Boyle, an American artist writing in Paris. The stories included in this collection are: Episode in the Life of an Ancestor, Bitte Nehmen Sie Die Blumen, Wedding Day, Theme, Madame Tout Petit, Summer, Polar Bears and Others, Uncle Anne, Portrait, Vacation-Time, Spring Morning, On the Run, and Letters of a Lady.

"What I would I leave the reader prepared to find is the great achievement of style, the beauty of phrasing, the brilliance of wit and characterization, and a quality of horror and doom very nearly related to that of Elizabethan tragedy." This is how T.S. Eliot describes this book in the introduction to the first American edition of this gothic novel. Djuna Barnes' work is a great representation not only of the modernist writing but also of lesbian literature, showing explicit homosexuality between women.

This collection is comprised of feminist publications, specifically comic books and zines, created by women and focusing on feminine and feminist issues such as female empowerment, dating, aging, menstruation, sexual freedom, lesbianism, the right to choose, and sisterhood. A wide variety of feminist writers and groups are represented, providing users insight into the history of the feminist movement, its internal divisions, and its concerns with, among other things, classicism, legal rights, and medical care. Issues like sex work, incarceration, rape culture, discrimination, sexism, harassment, and body image are also explored. The earliest feminist comic books were released between 1970 and 1973.

This 1915 publication combines a variety of recipes with quotes from suffrage activists and supporters, accompanied by their photographs. The collection, compiled by Mrs. L.O. Kleber, shows a humorous side of the suffrage movement, putting real recipes alongside parodistic ones, such as the "Pie for a Suffragist's Doubting Husband".

This portfolio contains a hand sewn 'zine' with text by Meredith Stern and Judy Kashoff, a colophon page, and a collection of 17 prints. The zines contain told and untold stories of women, feminists, gay, and queer identified people whose voices tend to be excluded from popular narratives. The project includes an inter-generation reach in the form of people in their 20s and 30s interviewing their elders, asking about personal experiences and their work in political and grassroots movement. Total of 125 copies produced.

"Control Your Child is written in the style of a children's book and is accessible for all ages. Accompanying the text are drawings made by her (uncontrolled) child as well as archival images from the National Library of Medicine, a root structures and other uncontrolled wonders of nature, all of which help us to contemplate whether or not it is acceptable that men demand that women control their children in public settings. Are they?"--Vendor's website (viewed on July 12, 2021) Total of 100 copies published.

The Penn State Student Zine collection is a growing collection of student-created zines. The collection currently consists of two zines from student organizations, created in 2019 and 2020. Student organizations are encouraged to donate any other zines related to their campus activities.

This is an artificial collection of zines and small press publications purchased by the Eberly Family Special Collections library. Taken together, the collection's items provide users information on important history and current topics of concern within the queer community. The collection provides users the opportunity to witness the evolution of queer literature and community from the onset of the gay rights movement at the end of the 1960s into the current battles for trans rights in the 2020s. Included are erotica, newsletters, educational materials, broadsides, and zines.

A curated selection of zines on such topics as flagging, self-defense, human rights, and other topics relevant to queer and feminist movements.

An edited book focusing on the feminist and queer activism through archival lenses of record-keeping and documentation of the movements.

The book shows various aspects of women's responsibilities in the household and consists of the housewife's guide, diamond cook book, handbook for the nursery, renovating and renewing, home dyeing, family dairying, and domestic cheese making.

Published by Women’s World Magazine Co., this publication contains recipes based on canned foods, arranged by month for maximum seasonal appropriateness. The center spread is a color-illustrated “handy chart of delicious soups” and their potential uses, while at the back of the booklet are sections on “Dollar Dinners for Four People,” how to plan food purchases, and suggested diets for growing children.

Written by Marion Harland, author of “Common Sense in the Household”, this recipe book is organized into what the author calls “familiar talks” between her and the reader. These talk contains recipes, as well as conversational passages and anecdotes that allow a glimpse into the author’s character and sense of humor.

This short publication contains a selection of poems, recipes, and household advice. The introduction titled “The Home Partnership” outlines the meaning of the partnership between husband and wife, and how they organize their household finances, and is interspersed by prints presenting dinner courses and a luncheon table. The beginning of the work also presents a photo of Ida herself and another photo of (potentially) her children.

The book describes various details of working in a major household. While it starts with outlining the role of the hostess - lady of the house - the rest of the text focuses on looking at responsibilities of various members of staff, such as ladies-maids or a butler, and the logistics of running a large house. While published after the official end of the Gilded Age, the stories in the book are based on personal experiences of people who worked in rich households during that period.

The author created this book in response to the perceive lack of education of young women that would prepare them to taka care of the household and their family. She discusses such topics as healthy food and drinks, exercise, domestic economy, and care of the household and garden.