Features in-depth company information. Provides access to 10-K reports for publicly traded companies.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
10-K reports, which are filed annually by public companies, are available via the EDGAR database. These reports cover important company information, financials, and risk factors affecting the company and industry. 10-K reports can also be accessed via the Mergent Online and Mergent Intellect databases, and are often found with other required filings on company's Investor Relations pages on their websites.
Often an important source of information about a company’s mission, vision, culture, and products/services.
Includes research reports on over 700 industries, each providing insights on products/services, suppliers, competitors, and other industry conditions.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.
Another database featuring business news and articles.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Includes five major daily newspapers; The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and the Chicago Tribune.
Includes five major daily newspapers; The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and the Chicago Tribune. The only database to provide recent years of the LA Times and Chicago Tribune. Titles can be searched individually or collectively.
Your Company's Website
Check for reports on your company's website with names such as name such as “sustainability,” “corporate social responsibility,” “citizenship,” “social responsibility,” “responsibility,” and "ESG"