Grove Music Online offers a dynamic research tool combining the full text of the 29-volume print edition with the added benefit of sophisticated search capabilities, one-click cross-referencing, and an ever increasing network of web-links to musical sites around the world.

Music Periodicals Database, formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals, indexes over 425 music journals and magazines, with about 140 of the journals available in full text. Coverage emphasizes publications since 1996, but some older journals are indexed as far back as the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries.

Naxos Music Library Jazz streams thousands of jazz music tracks from hundreds of jazz labels including the catalogs of Fantasy Jazz, Challenge Classics, Enja, and Warner Jazz. A mobile app is available for both Android and iOS.

TJD Online (The Jazz Discography Online) provides descriptions of over 400,000 jazz recording sessions and jazz recordings from 1896 to the present. This online discography can be searched by bandleader name, musician name, and tune title.

Search for articles on all aspects of the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Articles from national, state and local historical journals are covered, as well as historical articles in major humanities and social science journals. Also includes citations to reviews, books, and dissertations. Keywords: African-American, Afro-American, Black, Hispanic, Latino, Colonial, Pennsylvania, Native Americans, women, gender, revolution, revolutionary war, civil war, Vietnam War, Cold War, World War I, World War II, Immigration, Immigrants, labor, agriculture, culture, society, politics, religion, economic, military, historiography.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.