Find articles published in world history journals from 1450-present. Does not include the United or Canada.
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books.
A searchable listing of key works selected and annotated by scholars.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Contains core journals in the humanities and social sciences mostly from and about Latin America and a few related to Chicano and Latino studies
HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Recommended sources - mostly books and articles - on topics relating to Latin America. A good way to find the key sources selected by experts.
The Oxford Bibliographies help researchers find reliable sources of information selected by experts in the subject. The Latin America module contains recommended sources from a vast range of disciplinary perspectives, including history, literature, sociology, economics, anthropology, and political science. Sources are linked to the library collections.
An index of bibliographic materials in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture
Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields.
AnthroSource is a fully integrated information resource. Its powerful search engine makes precision research quick and easy. AnthroSource is more than a content collection. It is an evolving, interactive repository of research and communications tools designed to bring the most credible and relevant of anthropological scholarship together in one place and to support a strong community of scholars, teachers, and students in the field.
An index of more than 3,000 journals specializing in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, and technology from Latin America and the Caribbean
Clase Periodica compiles two databases: CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades) and PERIODICA (Indice de Revistas Latinoamericanas en Ciencia). Altogether, they index more than 3,000 journals specializing in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, and technology from Latin America and the Caribbean.
Bibliography of the anthropology of Mesoamerica, including Mexico and parts of Central America: archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, and physical anthropology. Includes bibliographic citations to books, articles, essays, festschrifts, dissertations, obituaries, films, newspapers, etc. Book reviews are omitted.
