ATHTR 500: Theory and Application of Evidence-Based Practice

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Get a comprehensive view of life sciences research, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing only the Web of Science™ can provide. You can rely on comprehensive and relevant life sciences coverage that eliminates excess and delivers data that is accurate, meaningful and timely.

Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.

Cochrane Library is composed of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. It includes peer reviewed systematic reviews and protocols prepared according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews and editorials and supplements. The resource is updated often, with reviews and protocols being published when ready. Cochrane Library also includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and published monthly. The Cochrane Library offers Cochrane Clinical Answers, which provide a clinically-focused entry point to research from Cochrane Reviews. Also included are special collections of evidence-based guides related to diagnosing common medical conditions. The federated search feature allows Cochrane Library users to search systematic reviews from McMaster Health Forum's repositories: Health Systems Evidence and Social Systems Evidence.