Best source for literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
SPORTDiscus is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. Topics covered include coaching, exercise science, fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, physical education, physical therapy, and sports sciences, as well as clinical specialties such as orthopedics. The database includes research, trade, and popular materials, from scholarly journals such as the American Journal of Health Promotion to magazines like Basketball Digest and Sports Illustrated. Most date from 2000 or later. More than 600 of the periodicals covered in SPORTDiscus are available as embedded full-text within SPORTDiscus; others may be found through GETIT or requested via ILLiad.
Premier Bio-Medical Database for locating research articles. Essential for all healthcare providers. The go-to database for physicians
PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's premier database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly. Learn more about PubMed at: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/about/. or Try the Tutorial at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/pubmed_tutorial/m1001.html
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
DynaMed is a clinical reference for use at the point-of-care. Clinically -organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Updated daily. Synthesis of the best available evidence
DynaMed is a clinical reference for use at the point-of-care. Contains clinically-organized summaries with recommendations, levels of evidence, and the guidelines behind each recommendation. CMEs available. App Information.
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based,point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summarie
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based,point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries. It also includes diagnostic test calculators, EBM guidelines, Derm Expert Image System, NGC Practice Guidelines, drug safety alerts, anatomy illustrations, ICD-9 Codes,and free CMEs.
Online reference and practice resource providing access to more than 85 medical titles, thousands of images, integrated drug database, diagnostic tools, multimedia, patient education, and more,
AccessMedicine® is an online reference and practice resource providing access to more than 85 medical titles, thousands of images, integrated drug database, diagnostic tools, multimedia, patient education, and more, all on a comprehensive search platform and accessible on a mobile device.
Comprehensive listing of brand name product ingredients available giving a summary of safety, effectiveness, drug interactions, and adverse effects. Over 1,100 profiles of natural ingredients are included as well as Canadian licensed natural health products and herbal fixed combination products.
The Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database provides the most comprehensive listing of brand name product ingredients available giving a summary of safety, effectiveness, drug interactions, and adverse effects. Other clinical tools include a drug interaction checker and an effectiveness checker. Over 1,100 profiles of natural ingredients are included as well as Canadian licensed natural health products and herbal fixed combination products.
Provides 3D human anatomy and multimedia interactive content allowing the user to rotate any anatomical view 360 degrees, add/remove layers of anatomy and label any visible structure.
Provides 3D human anatomy and multimedia interactive content allowing the user to rotate any anatomical view 360 degrees, add/remove layers of anatomy and label any visible structure.
