AllMusic is a comprehensive and in-depth resource for finding out more about the albums, bands, musicians and songs you love. Visit https://www.allmusic.com/about to learn more!

Established in 1991 at Indiana University (Bloomington), the Archives of African American Music and Culture (AAAMC) is a repository of materials covering a range of African American musical idioms and cultural expressions from the post-World War II era.

Curated by Jenzia Burgos, a Puerto Rican-Dominican writer and music journalist from the South Bronx, New York, it is a living collection of books, articles, documentaries, series, podcasts and more about the Black origins of traditional and popular music dating from the 18th century to present day. Resources are organized chronologically and by genre for ease of browsing.

The Center for Black Music Research (CBMR) highlights the role of black music in world culture with materials originating or representing black music from the United States, the Caribbean, Sub-Saharan Africa, Europe, and Latin America, in a variety of formats: personal papers, scores, sheet music, audio-visual materials, photographs, oral histories, books, periodicals, and commercial recordings.

Originally founded in 1958 as the "Archive of New Orleans Jazz," and recently renamed in 2020 as "The Hogan Archive of New Orleans Music and New Orleans Jazz," the collection is part of Tulane University's Special Collections. It supports the research and study of New Orleans music and culture of the late 19th and 20th centuries forward.

Jazz at Lincoln Center is a jazz portal where you can access concerts, educational programs, discussions, and more!

A free, searachable database of filmography that documents the work of some 1,000 major jazz and blues figures in over 20,000 cinema, television, and video productions.

This online exhibition from the Library of Congress offers perspectives on the art of vocal jazz from the 1920s to the present.

The mission of the National Jazz Museum in Harlem (NJMH) is to preserve, promote and present jazz by inspiring knowledge, appreciation and the celebration of jazz locally, nationally and internationally.

The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress National Audio-Visual Conservation Center and other contributing libraries and archives. This sub-collection contains jazz and musical forms that are considered to be among the roots of jazz, including ragtime. NOTE: See also the "Citizen DJ" version of this resource at https://citizen-dj.labs.loc.gov/loc-jukebox-jazz/use/. Under the Music Modernization Act, items in this collection that were published prior to 1923 entered public domain on January 1, 2022, and became free to use and reuse.