Explore research methods and design your research project.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SAGE Research Methods contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos. Our access is to: SRM Core Update 2020-2025; SRM Cases (includes updates through 2025); SRM Cases 2.
Interested in running surveys, focus groups, or otherwise running a research study with human participants ("subjects")? Think you might want to publish or present on your research? Consider submitting an Institutional Review Board (IRB) protocol!
Topics include: individual choice, general equilibrium, partial equilibrium, game theory, imperfect competition, transaction under incomplete information, market failures, welfare economics, social choice and mechanism design.
Each chapter provides a brief summary of the paper, makes the case for why that paper is one of the top 20 in the field, discusses the use made of the experimental method, and considers related work to provide context for each paper.
Provides an introduction to the field of microeconometrics through the use of R. Covers the standard tools of microeconometrics, OLS, instrumental variables, Heckman selection and difference in difference; and introduces bounds, factor models, mixture models and empirical Bayesian analysis.
Access surveys, scales, and other assessment instruments used in psychology.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.