Index of scholarly legal periodicals, covering legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications from 1918 to the present. Also includes monographs.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books indexes legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and bar association publications from 1918 to the present. Coverage also includes books and full-text of selected articles from the early 1990s to the present.
This multilingual index from HeinOnline provides journal articles and essays on international, comparative, and foreign law. Subjects covered include commercial law, business organizations, environmental law, industrial and intellectual property, contracts, real estate, and more.
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals provides access to legal literature worldwide and covers all forms of foreign law. Types of documents covered include journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews. Coverage is 1985 to current.
In addition to case law, statutes, and regulations, this database includes secondary sources such as American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and over 800 law reviews. Examples of topics include bankruptcy, corporations, environmental law, insurance law, intellectual property, securities, and tax.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research - Law is a comprehensive database of resources for researching U.S. Law. It includes primary sources including case law, statutes and regulations at the federal and state levels as well as secondary sources, e.g., American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and over 800 law reviews.
Includes law reviews and journals, and legal news publications, as well as business news sources.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Provides full-text coverage of major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals.
Gale Group Infotrac database for research in case law, government regulations, the practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law. Covers all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.
Includes more than 1,800 law journals and periodicals, as well resource collections organized by topics such as Business & Legal Aspects of Sports & Entertainment, and Intellectual Property Law.
Hein Online is a full-text research collection offering more than 900 legal journals; federal publications such as the Federal Register, U.S. treaties and agreements, U.S. Supreme Court opinions, federal legislative histories, presidential documents; a collection of legal classics; and Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court competition materials.
Databases and Websites for Legal and Business News, Industry, & Scholarly Articles
Provides online access to articles published in many business law journals, including American Business Law Journal and Journal of Legal Studies Education.
Access to Penn State subscribed online publications (electronic journals, books and reference works) for researchers and professionals.
Includes online access to Harvard Business Review, as well as many other scholarly and industry publications.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
A source for legal updates, analysis and insights. Register to access additional free content. (Penn State does not have a paid subscription to this resource.)