Contains a wide array of resources, including links to journal article indexes, full-text journals, conference proceedings, atlases, and preprint servers.
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics 2) instrumentation 3) physics and geophysics 4) Los Alamos preprint server Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words. In addition, the abstract service includes links to the full text of articles appearing in most of the major astronomical journals.
Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1969-present).
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage: 1896-present.
Includes online version of Science Citation Index. Indexes contents of over 3200 journals; also indexes references cited in the articles (1986-present).
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Indexes over 1 million articles from about 80 journals covering all areas of physics and related disciplines (1975-present).
SPIN is the Searchable Physics Information Notices Database. It provides bibliographic citations and abstracts to articles published in 80 journals since 1975. It is updated daily.
Indexes 15,000+ journals from all disciplines (1988-present).
ingentaconnect.com is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers.
