- Multi-disciplinary database with full text periodicals, trade publications and peer-reviewed journals
- Includes monographs (books), reports, and conference proceedings
- Many articles in PDF format
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- Full-text database of periodicals, trade publications and scholarly journals
- Covers all business disciplines
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
- Comprehensive resource of scholarly journals and other periodicals related to communications and mass media, most containing full-text articles
- Good source of information on communication issues on a worldwide scale, from a variety of publishers, research institutions and information sources
- Directs users to location of full-text articles, or prompts for articles that can be obtained through inter-library loan
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
- Indexes journals, dissertations and some books in the international field of psychology
- Can search by methodology (Empirical, qualitative, quantitative, etc.)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
- Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines (does not contain full text articles
- For desired articles, use the “get it” link for articles contained in other resources or to request through Interlibrary Loan)
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.