Online streaming video service, includes human rights videos and related topics
Over 1200 video titles distributed by Filmakers Library are available through this online streaming service. Topics covered include: race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Original language videos from Latin America covering issues of cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, more
Latin America in Video offers quality original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The films were produced in Latin America, by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and much more.
Online documentaries and movies, over 300 under subject heading "human rights"
Kanopy distributes documentaries, independent and world cinema, and classic and award-winning films from a variety of filmmakers, including the Media Education Foundation. Search for specific movie titles, or browse a list of all the online documentaries licensed by the Penn State University Libraries. To find out when the license for a Kanopy video expires, contact the Music and Media Center at email@example.com
Content from many documentary producers, with detailed search capability
Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films. Docuseek2 allows you to search through its database in both traditional and unique ways. Docuseek2 supports traditional key word searches, but expands it to include searching through descriptions and transcripts. Docuseek2 also adds an expanded subject taxonomy, and allows you to combine subject category searches with grade level, length, filmmaker, awards, format and other characteristics to focus your search.
Online documentaries from a wide variety of producers
Films Media Group distributes online documentaries from a variety of producers, including Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E Television Networks, Bill Moyers, BBC, Cambridge Educational, and Open University. Search for specific movie titles, or browse a list of all the online documentaries licensed by the Penn State University Libraries.
Videos relating to LGBT issues of political, cultural and social movements, twentieth century to present day
LGBT Studies provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. It provides key resources of interest to students and researchers in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.
Award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage on the evolution of black culture in the U.S.
Black Studies in Video features award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. The collection will eventually comprise 500 hours of content. Collection Highlights: Racial Justice and Diversity Films, SNCC Legacy Video Collection, and Documentaries created by WNET Television from the 60s and 70s.