Library Guides: HM 490: Strategic Hospitality Management: Company Information

Company Information

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Includes company descriptions, lists of competitors, limited financial information, links to SEC filings (including the 10-K), and limited news and industry information
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
MergentOnline (company information - expiring 06/30/2025) This link opens in a new window
Detailed financial information as well as company descriptions, lists of competitors, links to SEC filings (including the 10-K), and more
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.

Investext (via MergentOnline)
Analyst reports from brokerage houses, investment banks, and consulting firms. Reports can be accessed through the Investext module or through a company's profile. To access the Investext module:
- Go to MergentOnline
- Click on the Investext tab in the main menu
- Search for the company you're researching

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment research database providing information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Consult Morningstar's analyst report on Marriott
This investment research database provides information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Subscription includes access to Morningstar Analysts Reports on stocks and mutual funds.