Library Guides: Business & Economics (general): Top Picks for General Business

Top Picks for General Business Information

These databases are the best bets for starting a search on business topics

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database (part of ProQuest) provides online access to articles from leading business publications, including the Wall Street Journal.
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
An essential article database for business research, providing full-text for more than 2,000 periodicals.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides information on U. S., Canadian, and global companies. Strength of this database is its coverage of private companies.
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of industry research reports, including a listing of nonprofit industry reports.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.