It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use company profiles to analyze the financial performance of your company, and industry information to determine the external factors impacting it.
Value Line is the standard investment advisory service. The Web research center provides access to the standard Value Line Investment Survey and to its related resources.
Special Access Notes: Only 10 concurrent users.
Find detailed company information, business descriptions, financial statements, and corporate histories.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
Bloomberg is one of the most recognized companies in the investment arena. This mega site offers stock quotes, portfolios, company news, indices, IPOs, sector stocks, bonds, treasury issues, currency exchanges, current issues of publications, and educational resources.
Identify external factors in the hospitality industry affecting your company's financial performance and risks.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
Academic and professional articles for hospitality management and other business disciplines.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Not finding what you need?
The following research guides point to additional databases for research in hospitality management and finance.