Links to library resources for Learning Design and Technology. Also helpful for educational technology; instructional systems; computer/media use in Education; distance education; online learning; and related topics.
Best source for Education literature. Unlike other library databases, ERIC allows you to search for education levels (such as elementary education or two year colleges) and target audiences (such as administrators or researchers). This version links to Penn State's paid journal subscriptions, enabling you to read articles online
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department. of Education. The same database content is available on many platforms.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.
Covers topics such as information management, internet technology, and other topics related to educational technology.
Identifies articles on librarianship, information science, and related fields. Includes many related areas such as publishing, and applications of information technology in specific fields. The database abstracts over 550 periodicals from more than 60 countries and in over 20 different languages.
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Indexed titles include the /PaLA Bulletin/, newsletter of the Pennsylvania Library Association, from 2007-date. General coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. App information
Full test access to all articles in the Chronicle of Higher Education.
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
Helpful for any aspect of behavior, cognition, and emotion, including human computer interaction.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Important if you want to focus on journal articles that are most heavily cited by other researchers.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.Navigating Web of Knowledge with JAWS
Focuses on information technology in higher education. In addition to journal articles, it includes blogs, reports, webinars, and other material.
Users must click on login in the upper right hand corner and create a profile account with their psu domain e-mail to gain access.The EDUCAUSE Library is an international repository for information concerning use and management of information technology (IT) in higher education. It aggregates over 24,000 resources submitted by EDUCAUSE, EDUCAUSE Center for Analysis Research (ECAR), EDUCAUSE Learning Initiative (ELI), Higher Education Information Security Council (HEISC).