Links to library resources for Learning, Design, and Technology. Also helpful for educational technology; instructional systems; computer/media use in Education; distance education; online learning; and related topics.
Helpful if you are designing a research project. Explains social science research methods, including qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SAGE Research Methods contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos. Our access is to: SRM Core Update 2020-2025; SRM Cases (includes updates through 2025); SRM Cases 2.
Helps you identify questionnaires and tests to use in your research.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Provides full-text reviews thousands of testing instruments for psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides access to full-text reviews of over 3000 testing instruments for psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also included in this database is Tests in Print, a bibliography providing information on accessing known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Additional questionnaires and tests to use in your research.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. The majority of tools are in medical and nursing areas such pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation. However, HaPI also includes tests used in medically related disciplines such as psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech & hearing therapy. For more information on the HaPI database, please click here.