Librarian
Core Databases
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowJournals, conference proceedings, and eBooks from the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowArticles, conference publications, and eBooks from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).
-
Inspec (Ei Village 2) This link opens in a new windowArticles on information technology, computers, and computing.
-
Gartner Reports DatabaseA comprehensive collection of current research reports on business-related aspects of Information Technology. Includes: Unlimited access to Gartner's Core Research (*does not include Gartner analyst experts*) and 75% of Gartner's Research Library.
-
CiteSeerXArticles and papers on information and computer science housed in a digital library developed by several members of Penn State's IST faculty.
Find Books
-
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowO'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Includes access to exclusive O’Reilly content and resources from more than 200 other publishers.
-
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new windowMIT CogNet, the Cognitive and Brain Sciences Community Online, provides access to a searchable, full-text library of books, journals, and reference works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.