EPPIC provides workshops at University Park on popular topics in academic and professional communication in English. Examples include: writing abstracts, literature reviews, and effective poster presentation.
-Select a category on the left and then select 'subcategories' to see detailed rankings of the top journals in a specific subject area.
-Or use the search box to find a journal or set of journals with a particular term in the title.
-Clicking on the h-index for any specific publication opens up a page with details on the articles and citations statistics constituting its h-core.
helps identify journals that are most likely to publish a manuscript. Click on the red button to "Search All Journals in All Directories." Then, type in the beginning of the title in the "Journal Title Contains" box." Results will appear further down the screen.
Cabell's Directories helps identify journals that are most likely to publish a manuscript, by giving the topic areas emphasized, the type of review process, number of external reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewers' comments, and if fees charged to review or publish the manuscript. Directories are available for Accounting; Economics and Finance; Management; Marketing; Educational Curriculum and Methods; Educational Psychology and Administration; and Psychology.
allows you to to search journals by subject area, referee status, and whether it is included in JCR. Some acceptance information is available. Also includes reviews, descriptions, circulation counts, table of contents, and abstracting and indexing databases can help provide a snapshot of journal quality.
Ulrichsweb.com provides data on over a quarter-million serials titles (magazines, newspapers, newsletters, journals, etc...) produced around the world. Information typically provided includes: status (active/inactive),subscription price, publisher information, frequency of publication, ISSN, whether the publication is refereed, and which indexes cover the title. In some cases circulation and advertising data, tables of contents, and links to online materials are provided. Includes reviews from the publication Magazines for Libraries.